Inga nya segrar utan brända broar bakom mig

En genomgång av året som gått i text, för jag kan inte förklara eller återge det bättre:
 
You made a promise then you hide
And you said we'd all be dead by twenty-five
It's not your disappointed sigh
It's not you traded this for pride
Not that we really even mind
We're just bored you're still alive
 
I’m just a problem that doesn’t want to be solved
So could you please hold your applause
 
Falling on my face again
So I know I'm right on track
 
I'm a cliché in a song
And everybody's singing along
 
And if you're a mess, god knows what that makes me
'Cause the weight from all my guilt is all too much for me to carry
 
And as I've aged the only thing I think has changed
Is that the demons have moved from under my bed
Into the inner depths of my head
 
It’s difficult to move on
When nothing was right and nothing’s wrong
 
Sometimes the cord likes to break
Sometimes the light tries to bend away
Sometimes we're thrust against the wall
Sometimes the world likes to see you crawl
 
I'm tired of trying to be normal
I'm always over-thinking
I'm driving myself crazy
So what if I'm fucking crazy?
 
Sjung en sång för mig
om att allt är som det ska
Ljug en stund för mig att allt blir bra
Vagga mig till sömns
Få mig att tro
Tro på att det ordnar sig
 
En förändring ska förlänga livet tror jag
Inte kännas som du tvingas bära fotboja
Vissa dagar är det svårt att vara människa
När man åker ända ner och måste fortsätta
 
Desperate times and desperate measures
I come so close, my hopes are severed by the downside
 
My conscience begs for time
'Cause you can't fight the clock
Ticking inside
I'm just a bigger baby me
Acting smart, oh what irony
 
I've had enough
There's a voice in my head
Says I'm better off dead
But if I sing along
A little fucking louder
To a happy song
I'll be alright
 
So you can throw me to the wolves
Tomorrow I will come back
Leader of the whole pack
Beat me black and blue
Every wound will shape me
Every scar will build my throne
 
Well, nothing's gonna hurt me with my eyes shut
I can see through them
I can see through them
I am drawing pictures I'm evading
I will not use them
I will not use them
Again 
 
Latlely I´ve been thinking I should try
Space invades my mind and I can fly
But the room keeps spinning round under water sounds
I play it loud
Lately I´ve been feeling kind of down
Feeling like
Space invades my mind
Leave the space and face the open wide
Wonder... i dont look down
Making me forgive making me brave looking for a chance to change my wings
Lately i´ve been wondering why I stay
 
You seem to replace
Your brain with your heart
You take things so hard
And then you fall apart
You try to explain
But before you can start
Those cry baby tears
Come out of the dark
 
I fucking hate these nights, the ones where you don't know me
If I could get this right, if I could get away from the old me
But I'll survive, right now I'm dying just to breathe in
Just to be alive, just to get away from the old me
  
Yeah, the truth is that I'm sorry
Though I told you not to worry
I'm just some dumb kid
Trying to kid myself
That I got my shit together
 
Something's keeping me awake at night
like drums in my head
 
What doesn't kill you makes you smaller
What doesn't kill you makes you cold
What doesn't kill you makes you wonder
If all there is is nothing at all
 
Låter detta avsluta det hela, från mannen som gått igenom ett helvete denna höst men kommit ut starkare och nykter och nu delar med sig om mental ohälsa - Kitok:
 
Det här är allt
Allt eller ingenting och
Det här är bättre att brinna ut än att tyna bort
Det här blod, svett och mina tårar
Det här är kamp
Kamp om att våga vara stark
Det här en orkan som kan ta sig in överallt
Det här mod, krossa eller krossas
 
Återigen, förlåt för att jag inte orkar förklara på ett bättre sätt, jag gör mitt bästa för att hålla mig uppe över vattenytan för tillfället, vissa dagar lyckas jag, många dagar misslyckas jag fatalt och får ingenting alls gjort, sitter bara och glor in en mörk vägg, skrollar telefonen till inget finns kvar att skrolla, missar att käka lunch, stannar uppe sent, sover för länge, käkar godis, småäter, tränar inte, pluggar inte. Jag ska jobba på att ta mig upp i år, men jag gör och har gjort så gott jag kan. Hur stark jag än är och hur långt jag än kommit är jag inte frisk nog i huvet för att klara av allt. Men jag lever vidare och jag lovar, jag ska försöka dela med mig mer, ska försöka be om hjälp mer, det är allt jag kan lova, "jag ska försöka"! 
 
Puss
Maja 
 
 
Låtlista på Spotify
 



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0